5 Sonatas in 4 parts

Add to cart
  • Description

Edited by Brian Clark.
24pp, professionally printed and finished by DU Print.
Scoring: 2 violins, viola, continuo.

These modest two-movement pieces were most likely used during church services. After a slow introduction comes a contrapuntal movement which confirms Caldara's mastery of 18th-century fugal writing for strings. Performance material by negotiation.

Click HERE to see the first page of the score.