Full score TEL204

Add to cart
  • Description

Edited by Brian Clark.
32pp, printed on quality paper and finished by DU Print.
Scoring: Soprano, alto, tenor, bass, four-part strings, continuo.

Click HERE to see the first page of the score.

Performance material by negotiation.

This cantata is from a cycle that the composer wrote for the Eisenach court. The opening sinfonia is followed by an accompanied recitative, then a Da Capo movement in which the first section is sung by a soprano and the second by a bass; after a chorale, an alto sings the first portion of the next movement and the tenor the second, followed by a two-part chorus – beginning homophonically and accompanied by independent instruments, the cantata closes fugal with colla parte strings.