We are delighted to work with the internet-based Choir of the Earth.

If you are a member of the choir, please follow THIS LINK to your page.


A new series devoted to the church music of Antonio Caldara begins with settings of the Gloria for SATB (soli & tutti) and four-part strings, and the Kyrie for two SATB choirs with five-part strings. Both are wonderful examples of the composer's effortless mastery of counterpoint and his fertile melodic imagination. More mass movements will follow, as well as a full mass setting for four voices and continuo (part of the series, The Viennese Mass).

CAL011 Caldara: Kyrie a8 in A minor


Last year, Ada Witczyk invited composers to submit original compositions for flute, violin, gamba and harpsichord. The three winners (from Sweden, Spain and the UK) have now had their very different compositions published. Click HERE to find out more.


The last year or so has been very challenging for us, with multiple orders returned because of the new import duties caused by Brexit. We are delighted to announce that we are partnering with specialist music printers in Germany to fulfil our overseas orders, which will mean that customers will no longer face delays at customs and additional costs. Thank you, Aurioprint for agreeing to support us!


More of the opera editions from The Early Music Company have recently been added to the site. You can only buy individual full scores; if you want to perform it, you'll need to contact us with further details of your plans before we can supply performing materials.

latest CATALOGUE additions

If you have any ideas for new editions, we would be delighted to hear about them! New titles in PURPLE are Early Music Company re-issues.

C P E Bach: Der Frühling

Caldara: Five sonatas in four parts (two-movement pieces for 2 violins, viola and continuo, most likely used during church services), Gloria in B minor, Kyrie a8 in A minor

Carisio: Surrexit pastor bonus, O Domine Jesu Christe

Degl'Antonii: Ricercate sopra il Violoncello

Cavalieri: Rappresentatione di Anima, et di Corpo

Donati: Novum sidus emicuit (solo motet for the Feast of St Clare)

Endler: Kim Clow's complete edition of the composer's symphonies nears its end with a D major work from 1760

Fasch: Ich hoffe darauf (cantata for the 2nd Sunday after Epiphany), Sonata in E minor for 2 flutes & continuo

Finetti: Nos autem gloriari, Quem vidistis pastores

Geist: Media vita in morte sumus (Complete Edition vol. 33)

Legrenzi: Three solo motets for alto with strings (Credidi propter quod locutus sum, Memorare peccator and Non sussurrate plus), and two for soprano and strings (O vos delitiarum and Coronemus nos rosis)

Rovetta: Confitebor tibi Domine, Nisi Dominus (one setting with violins, the other without), Laudate Dominum, Conditor alme siderum, O intemerata, Le lagrime d'Erminia (solo "cantata" for tenor and continuo)

Ordoñez: Sinfonia in D (Brown D7)

Sobel: Our regular editor Max shows another side to his musicality with his Deux Gymnopédies Nouvelles

Stadlmayr: Music for Vespers – the latest volume includes four suitable hymns

Stölzel: Der Engel des Herrn lagert sich, Sie sind allzumal dienstbare Geister

Telemann: Concerto for two "violette" TWV 52: G3, Wie mancher der nach seinem Wahn, In ihren Bitten, Der wahre Glaub

If you would like to receive our very occasional Mail Chimp newsletter, sign up HERE. We promise not to send more than three a year – and because time is precious, you'll be really lucky to get two!

[Page last updated 12 July 2023]